IENA Elections were held in July 2012 for the IENA Board of Directors.


Vivian Hill assumes the role of President for IENA in November. Bobbi Woodward is the new President-elect. Immediate Past President Louanne Hausmann will serve as Vice President starting in November. The IENA Board welcomes Kathleen Brown and Libby Zadra who will both serve as Director-at-Large. Former Education Director, Lynnette Vehrs will also serve as a Director-at-Large. Lisa Miklush takes over the Education Director position in November. Peggy Slider was appointed to serve as the Director of Community/Public Health.


The positions below are currently open:

Your professional experience is invaluable in promoting the nursing profession and advocating for health and safety in our community. Please consider becoming involved with your local district. If interested, contact IENA's Administrative Secretary JoAnn Kaiser at



< Back to IENA News page


< IENA Home